In order for other users to have access to your company accounts, they need a user profile and to be granted access to your accounts with the corresponding user rights.
There are several ways to grant access to another user:
- Add the user to the list of users with access to the accounts as described in this article. This can only be done by the ‘owner’ of the accounts.
- The user sends the owner a request and the ‘owner’ approves it. Read more about how to request company access here. Read about receiving requests for company access here.
Again, only the ‘owner’ of the accounts can grant access to other users. The ‘owner’ of the accounts can be viewed under Company/Company information. Read more here.
Select Company/User rights/Manage users. This shows a list of all users with access to the accounts. The ‘owner’ is not included in this list.
Click on the ‘Add user’ button in the toolbar/ribbon.
If the logged-in user is the owner of the accounts, then the following screen will appear:
A new user can be created by selecting the ‘Create New’ option as shown in the screenshot above. Click ‘OK’ and enter the information as shown in the screenshot below.
If the user is already set up then select ‘Existing’ and ‘Specify the ID or name’ as well as the ‘User rights’ as shown below.
If the logged in user is not the owner, then the following screen will appear.
‘Specify the ID or name’ (case sensitive). This can be found by going to the profile icon on the top right hand corner of the user’s Uniconta screen and selecting ‘My profile’.
Select the ‘User rights’. This can always be changed later.
Click ‘OK’. If the login ID or name has been entered incorrectly or in the wrong case, a message will appear. Check that the login ID or name are entered correctly by going to the profile as described above.
The user will now appear in the list of users with access to the accounts. User rights can be edited by clicking on the ‘User permissions’ button in the toolbar/ribbon.
(Click on the screenshot to enlarge).
The owner of a company can delete a user from their company by going to Company/Manage users and highlighing the user that they wish to delete and clicking on ‘Delete user’.